Testimonials

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"This rehab has been a very positive experience from the professionalism and encouragement of the therapists and extending to the friendliness of patients themselves. You are not a number here-people genuinely are interested in seeing your progress. Manning Physical Therapy will always have my highest recommendation!"
Nov 15, 2019
"I’ve been to the Greentree location for 2 different issues and most likely, going back soon. Mark and the staff are amazing. They really help and want you to heal. They give good advise and things to do while at home to help you get better. I always recommend them to people if the words “physical therapy” come up. Highly suggest trying them if you need help"
Oct 09, 2019
From Google
"Kelsey and the whole staff are absolutely wonderful! She even takes the time to warm the lotion for the tens unit. I recommend this place to everyone I meet that needs therapy! I don't know how I would've survived my knee replacement w/o Pat, Joe, and Linda!"
Sep 28, 2019
From Google
"I went to PT here a few years ago and will be going back soon ( another knee replacement) Pat and Lisa Manning are wonderful and Caring. Linda and Joe were awesome and so helpful! I have nothing bad to say about this place. I recommend it to my friends and will continue to go here when I need to."
Aug 30, 2019
From Google
"Awesome place! I suffered a pretty nasty ankle sprain. Staff is very nice and friendly, and I feel like the exercises they have me doing have really helped me gain strength back in my ankle. I am almost back to playing basketball and walking with no pain. Dr. Manning is great! I hope I don’t have to come back (obviously don’t want to get hurt again) but if i did have to do PT again, I would 100% come back here with no hesitation."
Aug 30, 2019
From Google
"Words can't describe what Pat Manning and his staff have done for me. After being in constant pain, I am much better. I still have a way to go however I am comfortable as true expectations have been set and the great support Pat and his team (Linda, Kelsey, Joe and Mary Beth) are giving me. I have referred friends and family to Manning Physical Therapy and everyone has been happy with their experience there. The thing that sets Manning apart is the individualized attention you will receive. You will not be another number like at the facilities of the two large Healthcare providers in the area. Manning Physical Therapy will get you better and keep you better. Skip Brown "
Jul 29, 2019
"I have been a patient here a few times for physical therapy. Overtime I've come here I've always been treated so nicely from the staff who work here. I've had positive results due to their care!"
Jul 12, 2019
"Always professional and knowledgable in their practice. I am very happy with the results of the therapy I have received, I would recommend them to anyone."
Jul 09, 2019
"I started at Manning in Green Tree only 2 days after my ACL reconstruction surgery, and did they put me to work!! Mark Orsi and his other employees make me feel right at home while I'm doing what may be the hardest thing that I've ever done. Recovery after a knee injury is no joke, and they've made sure that I will be back and better than ever at the end. "
Jul 03, 2019
"I went in with a lower sore back and pain down the back of my right leg and after two months of therapy, I'm doing 100% better. I would highly recommend Manning Physical Therapy. Patrick Manning and his two assistants were wonderful to work with. "
Jul 03, 2019
"I just had meniscus surgery. I went to Manning Physical Therapy in Green Tree. Great service. The staff is very helpful. Family like atmosphere."
Jul 02, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
From Google
"I had both my shoulders replaced in the last year. I was referred by my surgeon. The entire staff is very nice. The care is top notch. I highly recommend. Christopher Marini"
Jun 26, 2019
From Google
"It is not surprising to me that all of these reviews are 5 stars. I don’t normally write on-line reviews for places, but I am so pleased with the attention that I got from Pat Manning and his team at Castle Shannon that I will add mine to the list. First, a bit of backstory. I am as active as a 50 year old guy can be. For 30 years now, i have been running marathons, doing triathlons, playing basketball and competitive tennis, swimming, cycling, rock climbing, mountain bike riding, etc. For the last 6 or 7 years my body is showing the signs of a lifetime of extreme wear. During that time I’ve done hundreds of sessions of therapy at 10 different establishments for, sadly, too long a list of injuries (both rotator cuffs, core muscle tears, torn meniscus, torn hip labrum, planter fasciitis, IT band, shin splints, and tennis elbow). My goals have always been the same —I always expect recovery to allow me to resume my activities at the highest levels possible. I’ve been pleased enough with the majority of the places that have treated me, but most pleased with Pat. He clearly is an expert in his field and stays up on all of the current best practices. What I liked most is that he doesn’t rush you through your sessions. I always had the feeling he was doing everything in his power to help my recoveries and was willing to take whatever time necessary to do that. On top of all that, Pat and his entire staff are good people and good company. I don’t foresee ever going anywhere else. Mike Varlotta — Pittsburgh"
Jun 17, 2019
From Google
"Great people. Very helpful staff. Convenient appointments. Highly recommend."
Jun 05, 2019
"Friendly professional honest people who care about your well-being"
Jun 03, 2019
From Google
"I had the pleasure of taking my 14 yr old son to Manning Physical Therapy for and ankle injury . Pat Manning and Joe Muraco are not only experts in their field, they also have the uncanny ability to relate with people of all ages. They set my sons mind at ease , provided him with top notch therapy and most importantly instilled the confidence in him to get back on the field . I can’t thank Manning Physical Therapy enough !!!! Sean Reilly"
Jun 01, 2019
From Google
"This is the second time I have used this office. I give it 5 stars . Staff is wonderful , always ready to help. Mark is a great physical therapist and all assistants go above and beyond. I am doing rehab for rt knee replacement and eventually for my left knee. I will definitely use them again."
May 31, 2019
"Very professional and friendly place. I would give them 10/10 stars if I could. Would not of had the outcome I did without them! "
May 31, 2019
"A warm, welcoming, and professional staff. I would recommend to everyone. I had shoulder tear's and they helped me avoid surgery. Mark, Bridget, and Kelsey are wonderful."
May 30, 2019
"I required physical therapy to assist in my recovery from back surgery for spinal stenosis. Manning Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine in Green Tree was recommended by two friends who had used the facility in the past with excellent results. My experience was the same. The therapists are very knowledgeable and attentive to their clients’ needs. They establish a program for recovery from surgery or injury and monitor progress, adjusting the program as needed in order to provide the most efficient yet comfortable path to complete recovery. I am very pleased with the progress that I have achieved while using this facility and I would recommend it to anyone who finds themselves in need of physical therapy. Tom Aubrecht"
May 30, 2019
From Google
"I have been with MPT for about 2 months now, since my hip replacement. I went there on a recommendation from a friend. I’ve been to several PT’s and have found MPT to be very friendly and definitely makes me feel welcome. I’m doing extremely well, and I’m a difficult patient due to 7 prior back surgeries, I have more problems than most. My family and I are really impressed with my progress and I will give Mark the credit for working with all my other problems to get me strong again. Thanks guys, keep up the good work."
May 23, 2019
From Google
"Manny Physical Therapy was my first choice for my total knee replacement. Mark, Bridget, Kelsey and Lisa go above and beyond to accommodate you and your schedule. They genuinely care about you and your recovery, you are not just a number there. I would highly recommend them to any one! "
May 23, 2019
"A warm, welcoming, and professional staff. I would recommend to everyone. I had shoulder tears, and they helped me avoid surgery. Mark, Bridgette, and Kelsey are wonderful."
May 22, 2019
From Google
"Manning PT is an exceptional facility. Pat devises an individual care plan to facilitate your best result. The exercises have helped my pain, while making me stronger. There's no one size fits all protocol here. After going to a big hospital facility, when I thought I had no choice, there is no comparison. Pat, Joe, Linda, and Marybeth are consummate professionals. My family and I have gone here for various issues over the years and have always been treated like we matter, while receiving exemplary care. Pat's experience and wonderful interpersonal skills sets him apart from the rest. He has explained things to me far better than my physician. My family and I will never go anywhere else. "
May 22, 2019
"I have been a patient of Manning Physical Therapy on and off over the past few years. Mark and staff are very knowledgeable, professional and show great passion and dignity. I find the place unique due to the fact that they are all caring and patient individuals that make you feel welcomed. It's a family business with a family atsmophere. I will always be a fan and client of MPT. "
May 22, 2019
"Pat was great. Very nice office staff and well equipped clinic! "
May 22, 2019
"Manning is awesome! They addressed all of my physical needs. They first rehabbed my knee and then worked on my Achilles tendonitis. They worked me hard in order to get me where I needed to be in my recovery. I appreciate all they've done to get me moving again. I have, and will continue, to recommend Pat, Linda, Joe and Mary Beth to everyone I know! Thank you, Manning!"
May 21, 2019
Nov 02, 2018
From Google
Oct 17, 2017
From Google
Aug 26, 2017
From Google
"I had 2 hip replacements done in 3 months and both times I went here for Physical Therapy. Mark and Bridgette are so caring and really helped me to achieve my goal. I was back to work in 26 days after each surgery. I highly recommend them for PT."
Feb 17, 2017
From Google
"Mark and all the ladies are phenomenal, there is never a wait, they know me by my first name. They push me with getting better, and I love that, Although they don't over do it. I would recommend this place to ANYONE!!!"
Sep 06, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

You guys are very professioal and considerate. I will recommend you to my friends.”

– Yvonne Arbuckle, Crafton


What I have appreciated most about MPTis not only the high level of competence and professional care, but the the very personable, cheerful, and caring attitude of the staff. I have been to large PT facilities, and though the care and professionalism was present, the personable quality simply was missing. Were I given the choice of which practice to come to, the decision is easy – I prefer the smaller more personable highly competent care given by Manning PT.”

– Dave Bailey, Crafton


Manning physical therapy has a friendly atmosphere. People are very considerate of you and your problem. This place raises one spirits”

– Barbara Michael, Banksville


The care our family has received from Pat and his staff is second to none. From head to toe (which our family has had most) you will be treated as an individual and given the best care possible. Their goal is helping us reach our goals.”

– Kelly Yauch (Schofield), Castle Shannon


Thanks to Mark and staff for their remarkable physical therapy skills in the recovery of my hip replacement. I am 70 years old and have been to other physical therapy places, but M.P.T. is the best. They made me feel like family. They are great! Thanks to all.”

– William L. Hammer, Carnegie


I have had a lot of therapy in the past. You guys are the best. Amazing people. Thank You.”

– Sandra Lawrence, Carnegie


I came to Pat Manning for physical therapy for a chronic injury to my left knee, and he has worked “wonders” for me. On my first visit to his facility, I discovered quickly that all of the staff was courteous, helpful and solicitous.”

– Carl E. Denson, Ph.D, Bethel Park


I have been coming here for various injuries over the past 3 years. This place is wonderful, it’s like being at home to me.”

– Michele Manion, Dormont


You guys have been great, very helpful and informative.”

– Bob Cooney, Mt. Oliver


I started at Manning P.T. after an auto accident – my entire body felt like it would never be back to normal. My neck and shoulder are are fine again and I don’t even need surgery for my torn rotator cuff.”

– Roger McDowell, Dormont


At Manning Physical Therapy, Patrick Manning works one on one with clients at every appointment.”

– Leslie Mckee, Mt. Lebanon


Several months ago I suffered a knee injury that required me to have an operation that resulted in having to utilize a cane for awhile. My surgeon said I would need extensive physical therapy to make a complete recovery. I visited several different Physical Therapy offices to achieve a comfort level with the facility and the level of expertise of staff to address my recovery.

I chose Manning Physical Therapy. It turned out to be an excellent decision; I am now walking, jogging and exercising regularly without pain.

At Manning Physical Therapy I found:

– A friendly staff with great attitude
– Very knowledgeable staff
– Confidence that they could me make a complete recovery
– Explanation in plain English the nature of my injury and what to expect
– The steps we would take toward recovery
– Trust in knowing that I will recover

– Robin Walther, Jefferson Hills